Take an internship or a study exchange abroad supported by the Erasmus+ programme

What is Erasmus+?

Erasmus+ is the European Union subsidy programme for education, training, youth and sport. The programme supports students and staff to spend a period abroad in order to improve their skills and employability.

All 27 EU countries participate in the Erasmus+ programme, as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Turkey, North Macedonia and Serbia.


HKU has been awarded the Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (ECHE), which is the general quality framework for European and international cooperation activities within Erasmus+. All education institutes involved in Erasmus+ have to meet certain requirements. The ECHE is a prerequisite for participating in Erasmus+.

Read more about ECHE:
HKU Erasmus European Policy Statement (PDF)
HKU Erasmus Charter for Higher Education (PDF)

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication (communication) reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.